Facebook Google Plus LikedIn My Space Orkut Twiter YouTube
Home | About Us | Tender / EoI | Archive (Old Site) | Feedback | Photo Gallery | Contact Us
Three MLA’s from Bihar Assembly arrives in state on a two day visit
By Our Correspondent, 19/06/2017, Agartala

Tripura Assembly Deputy Speaker Pabitrea Kar on Monday welcomed the Three MLA’s from Bihar Assembly who arrived in the state on a two day visit. The committee includes MLA Ram Prit Paswan, MLA Pramod Kumar, MLA Vijay Kumar Sinha & more 9 Bihar Government officials.

 Arriving in the state the team made fake praises against the state stating it to be one of the clean city which raised eye brows of every people in the state. The team further added that the other state should learn from Tripura about cleanliness.

The Bihar Legislative Assembly came into existence in 1937. The Assembly had a strength of 152 members. According to the provisions of the Constitution of India, the first General Elections in the state were held in 1952. The total strength of membership in the Assembly was 331, including one nominated member. Dr Sri Krishna Singh became the first Leader of the House and the Chief Minister and Dr Anugrah Narayan Singh was elected the first Deputy Leader of the Assembly and became state's first Deputy Chief Minister. It was reduced to 318 during the second General Elections.

Home | About Us | Photo Gallery | Archive (Old Site) | Feedback | Archive (New / Current Site) | Contact Us

© 2017 Tripura Chronicle, Syandan Bhawan, 41 Sakuntala Road, Agartala - 799001, Tripura West
Contact: +91 9436503842(M), +91 9863048756(M), 0381 238 0262(L), Email:tripurachronicle@gmail.com