Facebook Google Plus LikedIn My Space Orkut Twiter YouTube
Home | About Us | Tender / EoI | Archive (Old Site) | Feedback | Photo Gallery | Contact Us
Second day of Tripura Assembly session begins on a stormy note
By Our Correspondent, 14/11/2017, Agartala


Tripura Assembly witness uproar over recognition to newly joined 6 leaders into BJP. Demanding recognition the opposition staged demonstration over demanding recognition as BJP MLA’s.

Six Tripura legislators who joined the BJP after quitting the Trinamool Congress months ago are yet to get recognition in the state assembly as BJP lawmakers though they are addressing assembly on last session before the polls on November 13 & 14. The Left-ruled Tripura goes to polls in February next year. The five-year term of the assembly will end on March 14.

The six legislators who joined the BJP on August 7 are yet to formally seek recognition as BJP MLAs. Now the scope to recognise them as BJP legislators is very limited as there is lack of time to do the necessary formalities for that. Demanidnig recognition the opposition 6 MLA’s have slammed Tripura Assembly Speaker Ramendra Chandra Debnath.

A two- day session of 11th Tripura assembly, considered being the last sitting of the present house began on Monday amid high political tension.

Though six Trinamool Congress MLAs led by Sudip Roybarman joined BJP about four months ago, yet the Speaker did not recognise them as BJP members due to difficulties as per the provision mandated in procedure of business and conduct of the assembly.


Home | About Us | Photo Gallery | Archive (Old Site) | Feedback | Archive (New / Current Site) | Contact Us

© 2017 Tripura Chronicle, Syandan Bhawan, 41 Sakuntala Road, Agartala - 799001, Tripura West
Contact: +91 9436503842(M), +91 9863048756(M), 0381 238 0262(L), Email:tripurachronicle@gmail.com