21 C
Monday, March 4, 2024

11 CPIM MLAs & 2 Congress MLAs sworn-in at Assembly


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, March 16: Eleven MLAs of CPIM and two MLAs of Congress party sworn-in at the premises of state legislative assembly on Thursday. Protem Speaker Binoy Bhushan Das administered the oath of office and secrecy to the CPIM and Congress parties’ MLAs.

Speaking to media persons here, CPIM state secretary and newly elected MLA Jitendra Chaudhury conveyed thanks to the Election Commission of India and people.

“Today, we sworn-in as member of the legislative assembly for the next 5 years. We have sworn-in in the name of the Constitution, freedom of speech, the right to protest, to raise his voice against injustice and the constitution has guaranteed every citizen in many other ways, but these people are not getting everything and we will fight for this. We are eleven MLAs of Left front, we will do our duty as representative of 40 lakh people of the state”, he added.

Chaudhury also said “We will cooperate with the ruling party or the administration of the state in any of their work, for the development of this state, even if the current ruling party is politically opposed, for the sake of the state, for the sake of the country, in all their good works, we will cooperate beyond our means. But if the interests of the people of the state are against, we will raise our voices outside the Legislative Assembly and inside the Legislative Assembly along with the CPIM MLAs.”

Share post:




More like this

Tripatrite agreement a smoke screen to divert attention from real issues: Jiten

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 3rd MArch 2024 :  Jitendra...

Five Bihar residents held with cannabis of Rs 4 lakh in Dharmanagar

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 3rd March 2024:   In a...

Police recovered decomposed body from city

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 3rd March 2024:   Tripura Police...

State-Wide Intensified Pulse Polio Vaccination Program begins

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 3rd March 2024:   A three-day...