18 C
Tuesday, March 5, 2024

All party peace meeting held in Bishalgarh, SDM appeals for peace


BY TC News Desk

Agartala: February 26. The Election Commission has taken various initiatives to ensure fair, free, peaceful and violence free Tripura Assembly Election, 2023. In this connection, an all-party peace meeting organized by Bishalgarh Sub-Divisional Administration was held at the Office of the Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Bishalgarh.

The peace meeting was presided over by the SDM of Bishalgarh Sub-division, Binay Bhushan Das in presence of representatives of different political parties.

A detailed discussion on the counting of votes was held in the meeting. Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Das said that the Election Commission has declared the day of the counting of votes on 2nd March, 2023 as a dry day. The counting agents will enter into the counting halls as per the guidelines of Election Commission.

Maintaining peace in the respective areas after the counting of votes has been emphasized in the meeting. The representatives of all parties expressed their satisfaction over the initiative of the Election Commission to organize peace meetings in every polling station on February 27 & 28, 2023 in favour of peace and harmony.

Counting of vote of three assembly constituencies that falls under the sub-division will be held at the Bishalgarh Sub-divisional Magistrate’s office.

Apart from Das, the Returning Officer of the Bishalgarh sub -divisional Magistrate, JB Dwatia, Returning Officer of the Charilam Assembly, Returning Officer of the Kamala Sagar Assembly, and DCM Prasenjit Das along with Bishalgarh sub -divisional police officer Rahul Das were present.

Apart from them political party leaders including BJP district president Gauranga Bhowmik, BJP state committee member Anjan Purkayastha, Vice-President of the district committee Amal Debnath, Congress district president Gopinath Saha and Jakir Hossen, while Tapan Debnath of CPIM, Krishna Debbarma and Biswajit Debbarma of Tipra Motha, Haradhan Debnath of the Trinamool Congress were present.

The subdivision administration has repeatedly appealed to maintain the environment of peace.

It is to be noted that a series of small incidents took place in the sub-division during and after the election on February 16.

They pledged to maintain peace after the counting of votes. In the meeting, everyone has taken the oath for peace. At the end of the meeting, everyone together spread the message of peace by blowing pigeons and balloons.

Share post:




More like this

Successful Intervention by Child Protection Unit Halts minor marriage at Khowai

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 4th March 2024:  The vigilant...

ASHA worker assaulted in city; demands swift justice

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 4th March 2024:  In a...

Tripura Assembly passes resolution thanking PM Modi for Ram Mandir

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 4th March 2024: During the...