25 C
Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Ashish Kumar Saha to contest from West Tripura Seat in LS


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, 8th March 2024 :   In a highly anticipated move, Tripura Pradesh Congress President Ashish Kumar Saha is contesting in the Lok Sabha election from West Tripura Assembly Constituency.

Sources said that the Central Election Committee, led by senior leaders including Mallikarjun Kharge and Sonia Gandhi, held a crucial meeting to finalize the list.

Jairam Ramesh, a senior Congress leader, confirmed that the comprehensive list of Congress candidates is set to be officially released either later today or tomorrow. The announcement comes after meticulous deliberations, with Rahul Gandhi participating virtually from Gujarat, showcasing the party’s commitment to inclusive decision-making.

This move is expected to generate widespread interest and speculation, as political observers keenly await the full roster of Congress candidates from about ten states and Union Territories. Stay tuned for further updates on this developing story as the political landscape gears up for a dynamic and closely contested Lok Sabha election.

Share post:




More like this

CM accuses TMC of misleading public, playing divisive politics

By TC News Desk Agartala, 21st May 2024:  Chief Minister...

Operation launched against sugar hoarding by administrative officials at Belonia

By TC News Desk Agartala, May 21: In a concerted...

Pradesh Congress commemorates 33rd death anniversary of former Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 21st May 2024:  In a...