32 C
Sunday, July 14, 2024

Bikash Debbarma & Tinku Roy inaugurate felicitation ceremony of 2022-23 at DDSTR&CI


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, March 23, 2023: Tribal Welfare minister Bikash Debbarma in presence of Youth Affairs and Sports minister Tinku Roy inaugurated the felicitation ceremony of 2022-23 fiscal year organized by Dasarath Deb Smriti Tribal Research and Cultural Institute at Suparibagan here on Thursday.

MDC of TTAADC Bhumikananda Reang spoke as the guest of honor on the occasion. Eminent philanthropist Devid Debbarma spoke as special guest. Anandhari Jamatia, Director of Tribal Research and Cultural Institute, delivered the welcome address on the occasion. Naresh Chandra Debbarma, a prominent writer of Janjati section presided over the event.

Mister India Mithun Debbarma, Sangeet Natak Academy 2020 Awardee Tarubala Debbarma, Ustad Bismillah Khan Youth Award 2020 Awardee Taapsee Debbarma were felicitated and awarded on the occasion. Tribal Welfare minister Bikash Debbarma and Youth Affairs and Sports minister Tinku Roy presented mementos and a Cheques of Rs 60,000 to Mithun and Rs 50,000 each to Tarubala and Taapsee.

On the other hand, the Maharaja Bir Bikram Memorial Award for the year 2023 was given to late minister Narendra Chandra Debbarma, a prominent writer and philanthropist of the state. His daughter Jayanthi Debbarma accepted the award and certificate on his behalf. A cheque of Rs 15,000 is given as prize money.

On the occasion of Kokbarak Year 2023, Radhamohan Tagore Memorial Award was given to Kokbarak writer Uppal Debbarma, Anindralal Tripura Memorial Award to Kokbarak writer Upendra Debbarma, and Mahendra Debbarma Memorial Award to writer and artist Pradyut Debbarma. Each of them was given a certificate and a cheque of Rs 15,000 as an award. Besides, Bishwapati Debbarma and Santosh Debbarma were given a cheque of Rs 10 thousand as the best folk music award. In modern music, Narayan Sakhi Jamatiya, gold medalist judo player Sahena Debbarma and best folk dance teacher Nripendra Debbarma were also given an award of Rs 10,000.

In the event, 2 students in secondary, 2 students in high school, 2 students’ in graduation and 2 students in post-graduation were given special merit award of Rs 5000. The guests gave them awards. Folk music college students performed the opening song in the event. Besides, Mamita and Garia dances were performed in the event.

Share post:




More like this

Harmony festival kicks off with traditional ‘Kharchi Utsav’ in the premises of Old Agartala

By TC News Desk Agartala, 13th July 2024:  The much-anticipated...

Panchayat Polls: CM appeals to maintain consistency of BJP’s victory

  By TC News Desk Agartala, 13th July 2024:   Chief...

BSF arrested a Bangladeshi national at Jatrapur

By TC News Desk Agartala, 13th July 2024:  On specific...