30 C
Tuesday, September 26, 2023

BJP legislatures elect Dr Manik Saha as Chief Minister


BY TC News Desk

Agartala: March 06. The meeting of the BJP legislature party that was held this evening has unanimously elected Dr. Manik Saha as the leader of the house and to continue as the 11th Chief Minister of Tripura.

The announcement was made followed by the meeting of all the newly elected MLAs at the party’s election office.

The meeting was chaired by BJP state president Rajib Bhattacharya, Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha, Union Minister of State Pratima Bhoumik, MP Rebati Tripura, NE BJP coordinator Sambit Patra and   Minister of Transport, Excise & Fisheries of Assam, Parimal Suklabaidya.

The Chief Minister will meet the Governor of Tripura Satya Deo Narayan Arya to stake a claim for the formation of the new government.

Dr Saha and his new cabinet will be sworn in on March 08 next during a grand event at Swami Vivekananda Maidan.After a long meeting with the MLAs, Parimal Suklabaidya said, “In this  BJP legislature party, Union Minister of State Pratima Bhoumik has proposed the name of Dr Manik Saha as the Chief Minister of state and all the elected MLAs has unanimously elected Dr Manik Saha as the Chief Minister”.

Share post:




More like this

CM visits Longtorai Valley  Sub-Divisional Hospital, inquired health services

BY TC News Desk Agartala: September 26. In a proactive...

Tripura witnesses significant progress in various fields under PM Modi’s leadership: MoS Niranjan Jyoti

 BY TC News Desk Agartala, September 26: Union Minister of...

Govt committed to deliver quality education in remote villages: CM

  BY TC News Desk Agartala: September 26. Chief Minister Prof....

SFI Organizes Protest March, Demands Education Reforms

 BY TC News Desk Agartala: September 26. On the occasion...