19.6 C
Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Former CM Biplab Kumar Deb takes oath as Rajya Sabha MP


By TC News Desk

Agartala: September 28. Former Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb on Wednesday took oath in New Delhi as the Member of Parliament of sole Rajya Sabha seat of Tripura.

Soon after taking oath, Deb on his twitter wrote, “With the blessings of Mata Tripurasundari, honoured to take oath as a Member of Parliament of Rajya Sabha. Gratitude to PM Shri @narendramodi Ji, BJP President Shri @JPNadda Ji, HM Shri @AmitShah Ji & senior leadership for giving the opportunity to represent my State”.

He further wrote, “With everyone’s support and collective efforts, I will work earnestly for the welfare and development of TRIPURA”.Chairman, Rajya Sabha, Jagdeep Dhankhar administered the oath today in his chamber to Biplab Kumar Deb, newly elected member to Rajya Sabha and to Gulam Ali, Member nominated to Rajya Sabha. Earlier on September 22nd, the bye-election for the sole Rajya Sabha seat of Tripura took place at Tripura Legislative Assembly here in Agartala city.

Share post:




More like this

PMAY-G: Rs 311 cr sanctioned, CM thanks PM

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 20: The central government...

Sambhu demands stoppage of Agartala-Silchar Express at Manu, meets transport minister

BY TC News Desk Agartala: March 20. BJP MLA Sambhu...

State developed sports infrastructure to develop talents: CM says at review meeting

BY TC News Desk Agartala, March 20: Chief Minister Prof...

Minor boy’s hand critical after bomb explosion; No arrest after 5 days

BY TC News Desk Agartala, March 20: After assuming charge...