21.7 C
Wednesday, March 29, 2023

Governor SN Arya administers oath to CM Dr Saha and 8 Cabinet ministers


BY TC News Desk

Agartala: Mar 08. Tripura Governor Satyadeo Narain Arya on Wednesday administered the oath of office and secrecy to Dr Manik Saha as the Chief Minister and eight ministers at Swami Vivekananda Maidan here.

The eight cabinet ministers are- Bikash Debbarma, Sushanta Chowdhury, Sudhangshu Das, Santana Chakma, Shukla Charan Noatia, Pranajit Singha Roy, Ratan Lal Nath and Tinku Roy.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, union Home minister Amit Shah, BJP national president JP Nadda, Assam Chief Minister Dr Himanta Biswa Sarma, Manipur Chief Minister N Biren Singh and Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu were present in the swearing-ceremony.

On state’s part, Rajya Sabha MP Biplab Kumar Deb, union minister of state and newly elected MLA Pratima Bhoumik, BJP state president Rajib Bhattacharjee, Tripura’s organisational secretary Phanindra Nath Sarma and others were present.

Thereafter, Shah and Nadda chaired a meeting with TIPRA Motha supremo Pradyot Kishore Manikya Debbarman and president Bijoy Kumar Hrangkhwal at State Guest House here. However, three cabinet berths have still been kept vacant anticipating that the second largest party TIPRA Motha would join the government, if not, then these would be filled up in the next phase.

Union minister of state Pratima Bhoumik is likely to continue with her central post and resign from the MLA post by March 15 next. If it happens, then by-election will take place in Dhanpur assembly constituency.

However, four former ministers have been dropped from BJP 2.0 government and they are- Jishnu Dev Varma, Ram Prasad Paul, Bhagawan Chandra Das and Manoj Kanti Deb.

Share post:




More like this

Assembly unanimously passes Vote on Account for first 4 months of 2023-24 FY

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 28, 2023: The vote...

Proposal to allocate additional expenditure accepted in Assembly

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 28, 2023: In the...

CPIM lashes Speaker for gagging voice of opposition in Assembly

BY TC News Desk Agartala: March 28. The opposition CPIM...

Zero tolerance against drugs, Govt to set up full body scanners: CM

BY TC News Desk Agartala: March 28. Chief Minister Dr...