22.9 C
Saturday, March 25, 2023

Higher secondary examination begins at 64 centres


By TC News Desk

Agartala, March 15: The higher secondary examination conducted by Tripura Board of Secondary Education (TBSE) has started from Wednesday. This year, 33,092 candidates from 408 schools have applied for the higher secondary examination. They sat for the exam in 112 venues under 64 centres. The higher secondary examination will end on April 19.

Among the higher secondary examinees, 62 students from 3 madrasas applied for the Madrasa Fazil examination. Their examination is being held at 3 venues in 3 centres. Their exams will end on April 5.

On Wednesday, the higher secondary examination began in one go at various examination centres across the state. On the first day, the English subject examination was held.

The president of TBSE Dr Bhabatosh Saha visited various examination centres of the capital city on Wednesday. He spoke to the candidates while visiting various examination centres. Speaking to media persons here, Dr Saha said that the higher secondary board examination has started from Wednesday. English subject test was held on this day. The question paper is easy.

He also said that there are 20 higher secondary examination centres in Agartala city and 64 higher secondary examination centres in the entire state. There are 112 venues. He further added that the number of female candidates is more than male students this year. All arrangements have been made for the convenience of the students. Provision of drinking water has been kept in the examination centres.

The president of the board said that necessary arrangements have been made for any examinee who falls ill.

Share post:




More like this

Reading books is very necessary for expansion of thinking :  CM

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: Chief Minister Prof...

Jiten writes to CM, demands to direct police to act upon poll violence

By TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. CPIM state committee...

TMP MLA Animesh becomes opposition leader, Kalyani becomes Chief Whip

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: TIPRA Motha party...

Biswabandhu Sen elects as new Speaker of TLA

BY TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. Biswabandhu Sen, MLA...