29.1 C
Tuesday, April 16, 2024

IPFT MLA Dhananjoy resigned, ready to join TIPRA


BY TC News Desk

Agartala: October 14. Months after Tripura BJP MLA Burbamohan Tripura tendered his resignation, today another MLA from Indigenous Peoples Front of Tripura (IPFT) Dhananjoy Tripura resigned from his MLA post.

Dhananjay who won the 2018 Assembly Election from Raima valley Assembly Constituency of Dhalai district has tendered his resignation before the Assembly Speaker Ratan Chakraborty today.

The BJP IPFT both formed alliance prior to 2018 assembly poll and formed government ending long 25 year CPIM rule. The development came a day after senior leader and IPFT MLA Mevar Kumar Jamatia who is also former Minister met TIPRA Motha chairman Pradyot Kishore Manikya Debbarma.Dhananjay is ready to join the TIPRA motha party soon.

Share post:




More like this

Community in uproar as police allegedly neglect kidnapping case of minor girl

By TC News Desk Agartala, 16th April 2024:  Allegations have...

Sudip accuses Papia for destroying campaign materials, demands action

By TC News Desk Agartala, 16th April 2024:   Sudip Roy...

Tragic Collision at Bishalgarh: Ambulance and motorcycle crash results in three serious injuries

By TC News Desk Agartala, 16th April 2024:   A high-speed...