32 C
Sunday, July 14, 2024

Jishnu Dev Varma hails resounding BJP’s Biplab Kumar Deb win at Charilam


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, 28th June 2024:   In a grand celebration of electoral victory, the Bharatiya Janata Party’s Charilam Mandal organized ‘Mot Data Abhinanda Yatra’ at Leela Devi Smriti Hall in Charilam on Friday. This event commemorated Biplab Kumar Deb’s resounding win in the West Tripura Lok Sabha seat from the Charilam assembly constituency.

The procession initiated by the Charilam Mandal saw a notable gathering at the Leela Devi Smriti Hall. Former Deputy Chief Minister and ex-MLA of Charilam Jishnu Dev Varma along with Bharatiya Janata Party Pradesh BJP Secretary Mousumi Das, Mandal President Rajkumar Debnath, North District BJP President Gauranga Bhowmik, Charilam Block BAC Chairman Zakulo Debbarma and Charilam Mandal Mahila Morcha President Kakali Deb graced the occasion.

The event commenced auspiciously with Moushumi Das lighting the ceremonial lamp. A solemn tribute was paid to Bharat Mata and Deen Dayal Upadhyay underscoring the party’s ethos and spirit. Addressing the gathering, Jishnu Debbarma remarked, “We are delighted by the overwhelming support shown by the electorate, and today’s gathering is a testament to our commitment to serve the people of Charilam with utmost dedication.”

The presence of Bharatiya Janata Party functionaries underscored the unity and strength of the party in Charilam Assembly constituency, reflecting on their future plans and strategies.

Share post:




More like this

Harmony festival kicks off with traditional ‘Kharchi Utsav’ in the premises of Old Agartala

By TC News Desk Agartala, 13th July 2024:  The much-anticipated...

Panchayat Polls: CM appeals to maintain consistency of BJP’s victory

  By TC News Desk Agartala, 13th July 2024:   Chief...

BSF arrested a Bangladeshi national at Jatrapur

By TC News Desk Agartala, 13th July 2024:  On specific...