21 C
Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Jitendra Chaudhury defeats BJP candidate Sankar Roy at Sabroom AC


BY  TC News Desk

Agartala, March 2, 2023: Former MP and newly-elected CPIM MLA Jitendra Chaudhury won the election from 40-Sabroom assembly constituency defeating BJP MLA Sankar Roy with margin of 396 votes.

Speaking to media persons, he said “First of all, I will congratulate all the electorates for electing me as the MLA and extend my wishes to the Election Commission of India for their laborious jobs. I would request the administration to initiates steps democratically in avoiding post-results disturbances.”

Share post:




More like this

CM appreciates role of voluntary organizations to meet blood shortage in Hospitals

BY TC News Desk Agartala, March 21: Chief Minister Prof...

49th State Biju Mela and Utsav at Agartala from April 13 to 15

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 21: The 49th state-level...

Centre sanctions 2.5 crore mandays for Tripura in MGNREGA, CM thanks PM Modi

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 21: The Ministry of...

Three persons arrested in Dharmanagar city with 30 kg of dry cannabis

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 21: Acting on a...