22.9 C
Saturday, March 25, 2023

Minister Shukla Charan Noatia chairs review meeting at Jolaibari RD Block


By TC News Desk

Agartala, March 16: After being elected as a MLA from Jolaibari assembly constituency, Shukla Charan Noatia has been appointed as a state cabinet minister.

Noatia has taken the oath of office on Thursday for the development of Jolaibari. On Friday, he met for the first time in a review meeting with the officials of various departments at Jolaibari block.

Through this meeting on Friday, what developmental programs have been done in Jolaibari Block in the past days and what plans have been taken up for the developmental programs in the coming days will be discussed.

Besides, the problems faced by the people of Jolaibari constituency were discussed and how these problems could be solved. Today’s meeting was attended by Minister SC Noatia, Santirbazar Sub-Divisional Magistrate Abedananda Baidya, Jolaibari Block Panchayat Samiti Chairman Ravi Nama, Vice-Chairman Tapas Datta, Block BAC Chairman Ashok Mog, Jolaibari Block Additional Community Development Officer Sujeet Das, eminent philanthropists Ajay Reang and Chathai Mog along with other guests.

Before the start of today’s review meeting, Minister SC Noatia and Santirbazar SDM Baidya were given a reception on behalf of the block.

At the end of the discussion, minister Noatia presented some information to the media about today’s hot topic. Apart from that, he gave a message to all the government employees to convey the plans of the state government and the central government to everyone. Government employees are servants of the people.

So Noatia asked all the government employees to provide services to the people properly. He said that if possible such a review meeting will be held every month and if not every two months such a review meeting will be held.

Share post:




More like this

Reading books is very necessary for expansion of thinking :  CM

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: Chief Minister Prof...

Jiten writes to CM, demands to direct police to act upon poll violence

By TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. CPIM state committee...

TMP MLA Animesh becomes opposition leader, Kalyani becomes Chief Whip

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: TIPRA Motha party...

Biswabandhu Sen elects as new Speaker of TLA

BY TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. Biswabandhu Sen, MLA...