29.7 C
Tuesday, April 16, 2024

PCC forms manifesto committee for LS poll


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, 13th January 2024 :   In anticipation of the upcoming Lok Sabha polls, the Tripura Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) has announced the formation of an eight-member manifesto committee, with senior party leader Manik Deb appointed as its head, as per a statement from a party representative.

TPCC President Asish Kumar Saha shared that the objective of the manifesto committee is to engage in deliberations with senior party members and formulate a set of at least 10 significant programs before the elections. Saha added that the committee is required to present its findings to the TPCC by the end of January, following which the matter will be taken up with the All India Congress Committee (AICC).

Furthermore, Saha disclosed that district-level committees have been directed to initiate a membership drive throughout the state. The 8 member committee headed by Manik Deb its chairman, Shanti Ranjan Debnath, Debaranjan Chowdhury, Niranjan Das, Pritha Deb, Idris Mia and Prabir Chakraborty as members of the committee.

Apart from them they have also constituted nine organizational districts committees including in Dharmanagr, Kailashahar, Ambassa, Teliamura, Sadar, Bishalgarh, Sonamura, Udaipur and Belonia.

Share post:




More like this

Theft at Teliamura Class XII English Medium School

By TC News Desk Agartala, April 15: Teliamura Class XII...

Postal voting commences for service workers at Shishu Bihar HS School, RO Dr Vishal Kumar oversees process

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 15th April 2024:  The crucial...

Pujan rejoins Congress, Sudip accuses BJP of destroying campaigning materials

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 15th April 2024:  Pujan Biswas,...

Vote for BJP to strengthen PM Modi’s hand: CM urges voters

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 15th April 2024:  Chief Minister...