26.1 C
Wednesday, April 24, 2024

PM to lay foundation stone for re-development of three stations in Tripura on August 06


BY TC News Desk

Agartala: August 04. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will lay the foundation stones for the re-development of three stations in Tripura under the Amrit Bharat Scheme on 06th August.

The three stations are Dharmanagar, Kumarghat, and in Udaipur.

The Amrit Bharat Station Scheme has been launched recently for the development of Railway stations over Indian Railways. So far 1309 Stations over Indian Railways have been identified under this scheme for re-development

A total of 91 stations of NFR have been identified under the Amrit Bharat station scheme. The foundation stone for re-development of 56 stations will be laid on 06th August. Out of 56 stations, there are 32 stations in Assam, 03 stations in Tripura, 16 stations in West Bengal, 03 stations in Bihar and one station each in Nagaland and Meghalaya. Rs. 5100 crores have been allocated for the re-development of 91 stations under NFR. Out of which 1960 crores will be utilized for re-development of these 56 stations.

This scheme envisages development of stations on a continuous basis with a long-term approach. It involves preparation of Master Plans and their implementation in phases to improve the amenities at the stations like improvement of station access, circulating areas, waiting halls, toilets, lift/escalators as necessary, cleanliness, free Wi-Fi, kiosks for local products through schemes like ‘One Station One Product’, better passenger information systems, executive lounges, nominated spaces for business meetings, landscaping etc. keeping in view the necessity at each such station.

The scheme also envisages improvement of building, integrating the station with both sides of the city, multimodal integration, amenities for Divyangjans, sustainable and environment friendly solutions, provision of ballast less tracks, ‘Roof Plazas’ as per necessity, phasing and feasibility and creation of city centers at the station in the long term.

Share post:




More like this

Ratan Lal Nath campaigns for BJP nominee for East Tripura seat Kriti Singh Debbarma at Khowai

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 23rd April 2024:   In a...

Thungchrai ADC village residents demand basic amenities, call for LS election boycott

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 23rd April 2024:   The Reang...

Landowner reclaims property after eight-year legal battle at Sonamura

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 23rd April 2024:   In a...

Governor Indra Sena Reddy Nallu attends “Hanumad Dhwaja Pujanam” at SDDKBMC

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 23rd April 2024:   The “Hanumad...