27.7 C
Saturday, April 20, 2024

Public ready to reject CPIM, Congress in Lok Sabha: CM


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, 2nd April 2024:   Chief Minister Prof. Dr. Manik Saha slammed the CPI(M) and Congress for their misrule in Tripura and said that people will reject both parties in the upcoming Lok Sabha election due to the suffering they have endured.

Addressing an election rally at Chakmaghat in Khowai District in support of BJP candidate Kriti Singh Debbarma, Dr. Saha stated that the misrule of the CPI(M) and Congress has caused significant problems for the people.

“There was a time when we were uncertain whether we could break free from CPI(M) rule or not. However, when PM Modi came into power, we believed that our country would move in the right direction. Under the leadership of PM Modi and the then BJP national president Amit Shah, the CPI(M) was ousted from Tripura in 2018. Over the last six years, we have worked to establish peace in this state. Previously, politics was synonymous with unrest. Congress governed the state for five years, but their governance resembled that of the CPI(M). It became evident to us that they were incapable of bringing about any meaningful change,” said Dr. Saha.

He highlighted that not a single instance of violence occurred during the 2023 Assembly elections, which has bolstered people’s trust in the BJP.

“PM Modi has set a target of 370 seats as we have prioritized the welfare and development of the country. Together with the NDA, we aim to surpass 400 seats. The overwhelming support witnessed during the nomination filing of candidates indicates victory for all BJP candidates in Tripura. Many lives were lost in Tripura during CPI(M) rule. Through scientific rigging, they managed to hold onto power. However, we have demonstrated what a fair election looks like. Our government is dedicated to the comprehensive development of Tripura, with empowering women being a top priority. To that end, we have introduced numerous schemes. The CPI(M) has never championed development and has failed to work for the welfare of the people,” he added.

Chief Whip Kalyani Saha Roy, BJP candidate for the East Tripura constituency Kriti Singh Debbarma, BJP State Secretary David Debbarma, Janajati Minister Bikas Debbarma, TTAADC Executive Member Kamal Kalai, and others we re present at the rally.

Share post:




More like this

INDI alliance loses ground, resorts to false allegations: CM

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 19th April 2024:  Chief Minister...

CPIM, Congress demands for Re-Polling, alleges massive fake vote

Agartala: Alleging massive false voting due to the presence...

Union minister of state Pratima Bhoumik emphasizes nation building as she casts vote at Jatrapur

By TC News Desk Agartala, 19th April 2024:   Union minister...