25.4 C
Friday, April 19, 2024

Three MDCs sworn-in as new executive members of TTAADC


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, May 18, 2023: Three new MDC executive members of Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council were sworn-in at Nuai Auditorium in ADC’s Sadar Khumulwng on Thursday. TTAADC Chief Executive Officer CK Jamatia administered the oath of office and secrecy.

The three MDCs who took oath as new executive members today are Rabindra Debbarma, Anant Debbarma and Runeil Debbarma.

Chief Executive Member Purna Chandra Jamatia, Leader of Opposition Animesh Debvarma, ADC AARC member BK Hrangkhwal and others were present.

However, several MDCs were absent from the swearing-in ceremony. According to reports, they did not participate on this day due to differences with the party. However, Chief Executive Member Purna Chandra Jamatia said that the absent members could not attend due to personal reasons.

He also said that three MDCs have been sworn in as new executive members, but offices have not been distributed among them yet. A final decision in this regard will be taken only after party supremo Pradyot Kishore Manikya Debbarman arrives in the state.

Share post:




More like this

20-hour power outage plunges Unakoti District Hospital in Kailashahar into darkness

By TC News Desk Agartala, 18th April 2024:  The Unakoti...

Tragic accident claims woman’s life at Nalua Bazar, Belonia

By TC News Desk Agartala, 18th April 2024:   Tragedy struck...

Grocery store engulfed in flames at Durganagar, Khowai

By TC News Desk Agartala, 18th April 2024:   A grocery...

Accident near Manpathar police outpost: Two youth hospitalized

By TC News Desk Agartala, 18th April 2024:   Two individuals...