16 C
Monday, February 26, 2024

Three member team of Special Observers arriving in poll bound Tripura this evening


By TC News Desk

Agartala: January 23. A three member team of special observers are arriving in Tripura on Monday to take stock of the overall situation in the state.

Soon after an incident that take place in between Congress and BJP workers, the Election Commission of India (ECI) has appointed three Special Observers and have been asked to proceed to Tripura immediately to take stock of the situation, ensure proper deployment of CAPF, intensify enforcement measures and report back to the Commission.

Speaking with reporters an official from Chief Electoral office said that a special observer team of three members is coming to the state today to take stock of the overall situation in the state.

The three special observers are Yogendra Tripathy (IAS:1985, Karnataka) an illustrious IAS officer retired as Secretary to Government of India coming as general observer, Vivek Johri (IPS:1984, Madhya Pradesh) an acclaimed IPS officer, having served as DGP of Madhya Pradesh arriving as police observer and B. Murali Kumar, an IRS officer of 1983 batch has done election duties as Special Observer in Assembly elections of Gujarat and Uttar Pradesh, 2022 and West Bengal, 2021 will be arriving as Expenditure Observer.

“The observers will hold a meeting with the state officials associated with the election at the state guest house on January 24 at 11 am and review the overall situation in the state. At three o’clock in the afternoon, the District Magistrates of the 8 districts will review the overall election situation through video conference with the District Superintendent of Police and the District Nodal Officers”, the official added.

Share post:




More like this

Five held with cannabis worth lakh rupee in Jatrapur

 BY TC News Desk Agartala, 25th  February 2024 :   In...

Bee attack leaves 12 injured in Belonia

 BY TC News Desk Agartala, 25th  February 2024 :  A...

Women play crucial role in nation’s progress: CM

 BY TC News Desk Agartala, 25th  February 2024 :  Chief...

Interest of minorities safe only in BJP’s regime: Jamal Siddiqui, BJMM chief visits Tripura

 BY TC News Desk Agartala, 25th  February 2024 :   Bharatiya...