19 C
Monday, January 30, 2023

TIPRA to contest in 45 seats, ready to file non-tribal candidates


BY TC News Desk

Agartala: January 17.  Chairman of TIPRA Motha Pradyot Kishore Manikya Debbarma on Tuesday informed that the party would contest 45 seats in the upcoming assembly election and also will field non-tribal candidates.

While addressing a press conference after a joining program where 2000 voters from 145 families joined TIPRA Motha leaving BJP, Congress, and CPIM.

During the joining Son of former education minister Anil Sarkar, Abhijit Sarkar joined, BJP Kisan Morcha state committee secretary Tapan Sinha and others joined.

 “Many people termed us as communal but I want to tell that with tiprasa (Tribal) people the non-tribal people will also get tickets to contest election. Tipra Motha is a separate party and we never do cheap politics”, said Pradyot.

He said, “We have planned to contest in 40 to 45 seats. We are still working and ensuring there is no split in votes. I don’t want to put up a candidate and divide votes. We are here to win and also here to ensure the wrong elements are stopped. I am not giving any candidates where chances of losing are high”.

Share post:




More like this

Exodus from BJP in state after leaders fails in selecting suitable candidates for poll

BY TC News Desk Agartala: January 30. Massive simultaneous exodus...

BJP confident of winning more than 50 seats: CM Dr Saha

BY TC News Desk Agartala: January 30. Chief Minister Dr....

BJP’s election agenda is more development work for people: Deputy CM

BY TC News Desk Agartala: January 30. Deputy Chief Minister...

305 candidates file nominations for Tripura assembly poll

BY TC News Desk Agartala: January 30. As many as...