26.8 C
Monday, May 20, 2024

BJP announces candidates for Himachal by-poll


The BJP National Election Committee announced to allot tickets to all the six disqualified Congress MLAs of Himachal Pradesh Assembly

for the by-election.

Releasing the list of six candidates for the bye-election BJP President Rajiv Bindal said that the party decided to allot tickets to Sudhir Sharma from Dharmshala, Ravi Thakur from Lahaul Spiti, Rajinder Rana from Sujanpur, Inderdut Lakhanpal from Badsar, Chaitanya Sharma from Gagret and Devinder Bhutto from Kutlehar.

The six former Congress MLAs were disqualified for voting for the BJP candidate in the Rajya Sabha election on February 27 defying the party whip.

They joined the BJP on Saturday.

Irate over the decision a couple of party leaders announced to fight the election as Independent candidates

Congress party has neither declared any candidate either for the Lok Sabha or the bye-election so far.

Share post:




More like this

SFI, TSU holds protest over Vidyajyoti school results

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 19th May 2024: Concerned parents...

Husband kills wife over dowry, absconding

 By TC News Desk Agartala, 19th May 2024:   A husband...

Misrule in Bengal indicates TMC’s imminent vanishing: CM

 By TC News Desk Agartala, 19th May 2024:  Tripura Chief...

CAA will not affect TTAADC: Pradyot

 By TC News Desk Agartala, 19th May 2024:   The founder...