26.4 C
Thursday, June 13, 2024

BJP releases 12th list of seven candidates for LS Polls


The BJP released its 12th list on Tuesday for the ensuing Lok Sabha elections, fielding Abhijit Das Bobby from Diamond Harbour Parliamentary constituency in West Bengal against TMC’s Abhishek Banerjee.

The 12th list comprises seven candidates for Lok Sabha constituencies across Maharashtra, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, and West Bengal.

According to the list, the BJP fielded Manjeet Singh Manna Miawind from the Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha seat in Punjab, Anita Som Prakash from the Hoshiarpur (SC) Lok Sabha seat, and Parampal Kaur Sindhu, IAS from Bathinda.

In Uttar Pradesh, Thakur Vishwadeep Singh will be contesting from the Firozabad seat, while Shashank Mani Tripathi is from the Deoria Lok Sabha seat.

Chhatrapati Udayanraje Bhonsle is contesting from the Satara Lok Sabha seat in Maharashtra.

With three days left for the first phase of voting in the Lok Sabha polls, the election campaign is in full swing.

All 39 seats in Tamil Nadu will go to the polls in the first phase of the Lok Sabha election on April 19. People in 103 constituencies across 21 states and union territories will cast their votes on April 19.

Share post:




More like this

Ratan chairs state-level review meeting on Agricultural developments*

By TC News Desk Agartala, 12th June 2024:  A significant...

BJP’s post-election violence signals insecurity, weakness: Manik

By TC News Desk Agartala, 12th June 2024:  Former Chief...

Beloved teacher Anamika Majumder passes away after struggle with heart disease

By TC News Desk Agartala, 12th June 2024:  In a...

Congress delegation submits memorandum to North DM, demands revision of voter list

By TC News Desk Agartala, 12th June 2024:   In a...