32 C
Monday, June 17, 2024

By-election in 5 Assembly seats announced


The Election Commission on Saturday announced that by-elections in five Assembly and one Lok Sabha constituencies in Odisha, Rajasthan, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh and Chhattisgarh on December 5.

According to a communique, the Assembly by-elections will be held in Padampur (Odisha), Sardarshahar (Rajasthan), Kurhani (Bihar), Bhanupratappur (Chattisgarh) and Rampur (Uttar Pradesh). Mainpuri (Uttar Pradesh) is the lone parliamentary seat.

The date of issue of notification is November 10, the EC said. The last date of filing nomination is November 17. The scrutiny will take place on November 18. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is November 21.

The counting of votes will place on December 8, the panel said.

Share post:




More like this

Five dead, 30 injured after Agartala-Sealdah Kanchanjungha Express hit by goods train

By TC News Desk Agartala, 17th June 2024:  As many...

Massive Fire Destroys Factories Due to Gas Leak, TIDC assures help

By TC News Desk Agartala, 16th June 2024 :  A...

CM stresses need for consistent blood donation and storage

By TC News Desk Agartala, 16th June 2024 :  Chief...

Strict action will be taken for non-disclosure of high-power appliances in city: Power Minister

By TC News Desk Agartala, 16th June 2024 :   Power...