33 C
Saturday, April 20, 2024

Cong releases 17 more names for LS polls; Fields YS Sharmila from Kadapa in AP


The Congress on Tuesday released another list of 17 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha election from four states with prominent figures being YS Sharmila Reddy from Kadapa, MM Pallama Raju from Kakinada in Andhra Pradesh and Tariq Anwar from Katihar.

Moreover, the party also released the first list of 114 candidates for the upcoming Assembly election in Andra Pradesh and 49 candidates for Odisha Assembly election.

Giving the information, AICC general secretary KC Venugopal said that the names of the candidates were selected by the Central Election Committee of the Congress.

Out of the 17 candidates, five are from Andhra Pradesh, three from Bihar, eight from Odisha and one from West Bengal.

From Andhra Pradesh the party has fielded Gidugu Rudra Raju from Rajahmundry, JD Seelam from Bapatla and PG Rampullaiah Yadav from Kurnool. With regards to Bihar, the party has selected Mohammad Jawed from Kishanganj and Ajeet Sharma from Bhagalpur.

From the state of Odisha, the party has fielded Sanjay Bhoi from Bargarh, Janardhan Dehury from Sundargarh, manoj Mishra from Bolangir, Draupadi Majhi from Kalahandi, Bhujabal Majhi from Nabarangpur, Amir Chand Nayak from Kandhamal, Rashmi Ranjan Patnaik from Berhampur and Saptagiri Sankar Ulaka from Koraput. From Darjeeling in West Bengal, the party has selected Munish Tamang as its candidate.

Share post:




More like this

INDI alliance loses ground, resorts to false allegations: CM

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 19th April 2024:  Chief Minister...

CPIM, Congress demands for Re-Polling, alleges massive fake vote

Agartala: Alleging massive false voting due to the presence...

Union minister of state Pratima Bhoumik emphasizes nation building as she casts vote at Jatrapur

By TC News Desk Agartala, 19th April 2024:   Union minister...