26.4 C
Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Cong releases six more names for LS election


The Indian National Congress on Saturday released six more candidates from Goa, Madhya Pradesh and Dadra & Nagar Haveli for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

Giving the information, AICC general secretary KC Venugopal said that the names of the candidates were selected by the Central Election Committee of the Congress.

The party has fielded Ramakant Khalap from North Goa and Capt. Viriato Fernandes from South Goa. The party has selected Satyapal Singh Sikarwar from Morena, Praveen Pathak from Gwalior and Narendra Patel from Khandwa from the state of Madhya Pradesh.

Moreover, the party has fielded Ajit Ramjibhai Mahla from the reserved seat of D & N Haveli.


Share post:




More like this

NSA Ajit Doval holds talks with US NSA Sullivan on iCET

 National Security Advisor Ajit Doval on Monday held talks...

8 die in Bengal train accident: PM announces ex gratia of Rs 2L each

 Eight people have died so far after the Agartala-Sealdah...

Nitish directs authorities to frame law to check question paper leak in exams

) Taking cognizance of the irregularities and question paper...

BJP announces names of election in-charges & co-incharges for 3 states, JK

 BJP on Monday announced names of incharges and co-incharges...