22.9 C
Saturday, March 25, 2023

Congress releases third list of candidates for Nagaland polls


The Congress on Monday released the third list comprising of two candidates for the forthcoming Assembly elections in Nagaland.

According to a communique issued by Congress general secretary Mukul Wasnik, the party’s Central Election Commission (CEC) has selected the candidates.

Bendangkokba will contest from Impur Assembly constituency, and Shaboh Konyak from Tehok seat, as per the statement.

With these, the party has announced the names of 27 candidates so far.

Elections to 60 Assembly seats in the Northeastern state will be held in a single phase on February 27.

Counting of votes will take place on March 2.

Share post:




More like this

Reading books is very necessary for expansion of thinking :  CM

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: Chief Minister Prof...

Jiten writes to CM, demands to direct police to act upon poll violence

By TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. CPIM state committee...

TMP MLA Animesh becomes opposition leader, Kalyani becomes Chief Whip

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: TIPRA Motha party...

Biswabandhu Sen elects as new Speaker of TLA

BY TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. Biswabandhu Sen, MLA...