29 C
Friday, June 14, 2024

EC announces bypoll in 3 Himachal Assembly Constituencies


 The Election Commission Monday announced bye election on three Himachal Assembly seats that are part of the total 13 assembly seats in the country where bypolls will be held.

According to Chief Electroral Officer Manish Garg, apart from the three assembly seats of Himachal Pradesh, there are four of West Bengal, two of Uttrakhand, one each of Bihar, Punjab, Tamil Nadu and Madhya Pradesh.

In Himachal Pradesh bye election would be held for Dehra assembly of Kangra, Hamirpur and Nalagarh of Solan district.

Notification would be issued on June 14.2024 (Friday), Last Date of Filling of Nominations June 21, 2024 (Friday) Date for Scrutiny of Nominations-June -24, 2024 (Monday) and Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures June 26, 2024 (Wednesday).

Polling would be held on July 10, 2024 (Wednesday) Date of Counting Jul 13, 2024 (Saturday)

The election shall be completed July 15, 2024 (Monday) .

Three seats fell vacant on June 2 as the speaker Kuldeep Pathania accepted resignation of three Independent MLAs including Hoshiyar Singh of Dehra, Ashish Sharma from Hamirpur and K L Thakur of Nalagarh assembly.

The three decided to quit their membership after submitting resignation on March 22 and they joined the opposition BJP on March 23.

In the 68-member state unicameral Assembly House Congress has 38 members, BJP 27 and three seats are vacant.

Share post:




More like this

Transport Minister Sushanta Chowdhury reveals 250 fatal road accidents happens annually

By TC News Desk Agartala,14th June 2024 :: Transport Minister...

Sushanta Chowdhury attends blood donation camp organized by Radhanagar Motorstand Development Society

By TC News Desk Agartala,14th June 2024 :: "Donating blood...

Job-seeking youth protest for completion of fire service recruitment exam; Many detained

By TC News Desk Agartala,14th June 2024 :: A large...