33.2 C
Monday, April 22, 2024

India-EU Trade & Technology Council to hold first ministerial meet on May 16


 The India – EU Trade and Technology Council (TTC) will hold its first ministerial meeting in Brussels on May 16. It will be co-chaired on the Indian side by External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar, Minister of Commerce Piyush Goyal and Communications, Electronics and Information Technology Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw.

TTC was launched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and President of the European Commission Ursula von der Leyen during the latter’s visit to India in April 2022.

Subsequently both sides established three Working Groups under the TTC: (i) Working Group on Strategic Technologies, Digital Governance and Digital Connectivity; (ii) Working Group on Green and Clean Energy Technologies; and (iii) Working Group on Trade, Investment and Resilient Value Chains, a statement said.

Both sides have maintained continuous engagement thereafter within the Working Groups at various levels and meetings of the three Working Groups have also taken place leading to the Ministerial meeting in Brussels, it added.

Share post:




More like this

Manipur: Re-polling underway in 11 polling stations

Re-election is taking place on Monday at 11 polling...

Karnataka: 7 booked in Belagavi for forcing woman to convert

Seven individuals, including a married couple, in Karnataka have...

Israeli raid kills 1 militant in S. Lebanon, Hezbollah says downs Israeli drone

One Amal Movement member was killed and two others...

S. Korean president names 5-term lawmaker as chief of staff

 South Korean President Yoon Suk-yeol on Monday named a...