25 C
Wednesday, May 22, 2024

PDP’s Parra, Apni Party’s Mir file nomination papers from Srinagar LS seat


 Peoples Democratic Party’s Waheed Parra and Apni Party’s Ashraf Mir on Wednesday filed nomination papers from Srinagar Lok Sabha seat.

Parra accompanied by several party leaders arrived at the office of Deputy Commissioner, Srinagar, Bilal Mohi-Ud-Din Bhat, who is the returning officer for the constituency, to file his papers.

After filing the nomination, Parra said that this time the voter should not vote fo any party be it PDP, NC or the BJP or some other political party.

“This time you have to vote for your land, for your jobs, for your identity and your honour,” he said.

Parra said their endeavour is that the people of Kashmir will make Mehbooba Mufti’s team successful so that they raise the voice in the biggest institution.

“PDP is the only party which has raised the voice of people in the last five years. Our endeavour is to take this voice to New Delhi, Parliament,” Parra told reporters.

Parra travelled in a rally from south Kashmir’s Pulwama district to Srinagar with hundreds of his supporters to file his nomination. His rally passed also through Srinagar’s historic Lal Chowk.

Apni Party’s candidate Mohammad Ashraf Mir, also filed his nomination papers before the returning officer at the DC office here.

Mir said the this time people will vote for their party.

“After a gap of five-years, elections are being held. We have seen the dynastic politics here who brought pellet guns, PSAs, and jailed our youth. People should vote for Apni party who will represent aspirations of people in Parliament,” Mir told reporters after filing nomination papers.

Share post:




More like this

CM accuses TMC of misleading public, playing divisive politics

By TC News Desk Agartala, 21st May 2024:  Chief Minister...

Operation launched against sugar hoarding by administrative officials at Belonia

By TC News Desk Agartala, May 21: In a concerted...

Pradesh Congress commemorates 33rd death anniversary of former Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 21st May 2024:  In a...