25 C
Tuesday, February 27, 2024

Polling begins in Maharashtra’s five assembly council constituencies


Voting began peacefully at 0800 hrs on Monday amid tight security arrangements across in the five state assembly council teachers and graduate constituencies in the state.

The constituencies are Aurangabad Division, Nashik division, Amravati Division, Kokan constituency and Nagpur constituency, official sources said.

This polling method is using ballot papers and preference system. Voters has to give preference to his choice candidate by marking it with a specific pen supplied by election commission.

Reports reaching from the all headquarters of the district stated that polling began in all the five assembly constituencies in a peaceful manner.

Voters are not allowed to carry mobile phones or any electronic items to the polling station.

Continuous videography and webcasting will be done at the polling station.

On behalf of the Election Commission, micro-inspectors have been appointed at all the polling stations in the state.

Share post:




More like this

Young Man Found Dead; Police Initiate Investigation*

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 26th February 2024 : In...

PCCF suspended over controversy name of lion couple

 BY TC News Desk Agartala, 26th February 2024 :  The...

CM slams CPIM for development failures in state

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 26th February 2024:  Chief Minister...

Tripura Budget session to begin from from March 01: Ratan

 BY TC News Desk Agartala, 26th February 2024 :  :...