31 C
Saturday, November 26, 2022

Akbar Ebrahim re-elected FMSCI president


) Akbar Ebrahim was re-elected as

the President of the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of

India (FMSCI), the national governing body for the sport,

at its Annual General Meeting held here last evening.

Ebrahim, representing Meco Motorsport, will be serving

a third term of two years, following his stints in 2016-18

and 2020-22.

Earlier this year, he was elected president of the FIA

International Karting Commission.

Gautam B Shantappa, representing the Karnataka Motor

Sports Club, was elected Vice-President.

Following is the full list of FMSCI Council:

President: Akbar Ebrahim (Meco Motorsports).

Vice- President: Gautham B Shantappa (Karnataka Motor Sports Club).


J. Prithviraj (Coimbatore Auto Sports Club),

Bharath Vivek Chandhok (Madras Motor Sports Club),

Pratim Chowdhury (Bengal Motor Sports Club),

Hari Singh (Performance Cars Racing Trust),

Raj Kapoor (Northern Motorsports),

J Balamurugan (Spitfire Motor Sports Pvt. Ltd),

Ketan Mehta (Indian Automotive Racing Club) and

Vir Raina (Calcutta Motor Sports Club).

Share post:




More like this

AMRI Hospital distributes health card to media personnel

By TC News Desk Agartala, 26 November 2022 : The...

ICA minister takes stock of developmental programme in Jirania sub-division

BY TC News Desk Agartala, November 25, 2022: The ICA...

Agartala Press Club thanks CM, EM for supporting cancer-stricken journalist Arun Deb

By TC News Desk Agartala, November 25, 2022: Responding to...

Cabinet increases monthly allowance of Rs 500 for cook-cum-helpers under PM-Poshan

BY TC News Desk Agartala, November 25, 2022: The monthly...