26 C
Sunday, April 2, 2023

Under-17 Youth Cup Knockout Rounds to kick-off from Jan 23 at Deccan Arena


The knock-out rounds of the Hero U-17 Youth Cup are set to be held at the Deccan Arena in Hyderabad, where 16 teams will fight it out for the top prize from January 23 onwards.

The final to be held on January 31 after the round of 16 draw was conducted

in the AIFF office in New Delhi on Friday, the All India Football Federation has said in

a published fixture.


A total of 49 teams had taken part in the Hero U-17 Youth Cup Group Stage, where they were split into 10 groups. Garhwal FC, Techtro Swades United FC, Sreenidi Deccan FC, Rajasthan United FC, Muthoot Football Academy, Minerva Punjab FC, Classic Football Academy, Punjab State FA U-17 Team, Sudeva Delhi FC, and Zinc Football Academy qualified as the 10 group winners. Meanwhile, KR Football Leaders Club, Gandhinagar FC, Odisha FC, Corbett FC, Himalayan FC Kinnaur, and Chennaiyin FC have made it to the Round of 16 as the six best second-placed teams.

AIFF secretary general Shaji Prabhakaran said, “The Knockout Rounds of the Hero U-17 Youth Cup is upon us, and we have seen some really competitive games so far. All the teams have witnessed great competition and some great talents in this tournament.

“My best wishes to all the teams that will travel to Hyderabad for the Knockout rounds. With your great work, we will see a brighter future for Indian Football. We can’t wait to see some elite level talent that will make India proud in the future,” he said.

Round of 16 Fixtures:

January 23: Gandhinagar FC vs Techtro Swades United FC

January 23: Himalayan FC Kinnaur vs Rajasthan United FC

January 23: KR Football Leaders vs Punjab State FA U-17

January 23: Classic Football Academy vs Minerva Academy FC

January 24: Sreenidi Deccan FC vs Sudeva Delhi FC

January 24: Corbett FC vs Zinc Football Academy

January 24: Chennaiyin FC vs Garhwal FC

January 24: Odisha FC vs Muthoot Football Academy


January 25: Ro16 1 Winners vs Ro16 2 Winners

January 25: Ro16 3 Winners vs Ro16 4 Winners

January 26: Ro16 5 Winners vs Ro16 6 Winners

January 26: Ro16 7 Winners vs Ro16 8 Winners


January 27: QF1 Winners vs QF2 Winners

January 28: QF3 Winners vs QF4 Winners.

Share post:




More like this

State to get ‘electric energy storage’ soon : Ratan Lal Nath

BY TC News Desk Agartala: April 01. In a bid...

CJ of High Court visits Correctional Home

BY TC News Desk Agartala: April 01. Tripura High Court...

Train mows down youth

BY TC News Desk Agartala: April 01. A 35-year-old youth...

KVK, Sepahijala holds workshop-cum-training program for extension personal on natural farming

BY TC News Desk Agartala, April 01, 2023: Krishi Vigyan...