26.2 C
Monday, July 15, 2024

13th Assembly session to begin from March 24, MLAs to take oath on 16th March



Agartala: March 10. First session of the 13th Assembly in Tripura to start from March 24 while the newly elected MLAs to take oath on March 16.This time the state assembly would witness a new atmosphere as leaders of four political parties including BJP, CPIM, Congress and TIPRA Motha will be present.

In a press release the ICA department have informed that the swearing-in ceremony of the newly elected members of the Thirteenth Legislative Assembly will be held in the session hall of the Tripura Legislative Assembly on March 16 at 11 am.

In a circular, the Secretary of the State Legislative Assembly requested the newly elected members of the Legislative Assembly to participate in the oath-taking ceremony on March 16 with the election certificate issued by their respective Returning Officers.

The oath taking ceremony will be held under the leadership of Pro-tem speaker Binay Bhusan Das and later the speaker and deputy speakers will be selected by the members of the assembly.

While later in another notification the from the secretary of Legislative Assembly said that  Governor Satyadeo Narain Arya has decided to convened the first session of the Thirteenth Legislative Assembly on March 24 at 11:00 a.m. in the Assembly house under the powers given in Article 174 (1) of the Indian Constitution.

Though this time CPIM wont’ be in the opposition but perhaps in the history of Tripura a regional party TIPRA Motha is ready to sit in the opposition bench. However talks are also underway to include two ministers in the cabinet from TIPRA Motha.

TIPRA however didn’t announce the name of their leader of opposition but it is expected that Animesh Debbarma, MLA of TIPRA Motha would be the leader of opposition in the house.

Share post:




More like this

Unity and brotherhood strengthened through cultural traditions: CM

 By TC News Desk Agartala, 14th July 2024:  Chief Minister...

Tripura BJP declares candidate’s names for Panchayat elections

By TC News Desk Agartala, 14th July 2024:  The ruling...

PCC President Asish Kumar Saha condemns violence ahead of Panchayat elections in BJP-ruled state

By TC News Desk Agartala, 14th July 2024:  Pradesh Congress...