33.2 C
Monday, April 22, 2024

23 Influential Grassroots Leaders from IPFT, Tipra Motha join BJP


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, September 27 :  – In a significant development, 23 prominent grassroots leaders hailing from the Indigenous Peoples Front of Tripura (IPFT) and Tipra Motha joined BJP today.

Addressing reporters, Tapas Bhattacharya, Vice President of Pradesh BJP, emphasized the swift evolution of the political scenario in the state.

“Leaders from Takarjala Mandal of IPFT and TIPRA Motha made the strategic move, affirming their belief that only the BJP possesses the potential to shape the state’s future trajectory. This decision marked their departure from their previous affiliations with IPFT and Motha”, he said.

Swari Debbarma, Organizational Secretary of Indigenous Women’s Front of Tripura (IWFT), Prabharani Debbarma of Tipra Motha, Kalpana Debbarma of IPFT, Fulokanya Debbarma and Mangal Laxmi Debbarma of Tipra Motha, Rinam Debbarma of IWFT, and Annata Debbarma of IPFT were amongst those who formally joined BJP today.

He said that unfortunately, due to an unexpected demise, additional leaders were unable to make the transition.Speaking on her decision, Swari Debbarma revealed, “I was associated with IPFT from 2017 to 2018. During the ADC election, my house came under attack, but not a single leader from my party extended support. This pivotal moment led me to align with the BJP, a party that considers the welfare of every citizen.”

Share post:




More like this

Manipur: Re-polling underway in 11 polling stations

Re-election is taking place on Monday at 11 polling...

Karnataka: 7 booked in Belagavi for forcing woman to convert

Seven individuals, including a married couple, in Karnataka have...

Israeli raid kills 1 militant in S. Lebanon, Hezbollah says downs Israeli drone

One Amal Movement member was killed and two others...

S. Korean president names 5-term lawmaker as chief of staff

 South Korean President Yoon Suk-yeol on Monday named a...