29 C
Friday, March 1, 2024

Agartala- Anand Vihar Express to run through different route


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, 4th January 2024 :   The Tejas Rajdhani Express running between Agartala and Anand Vihar Terminal will divert its route of operations through Malda Town, Bhagalpur Jn., Jamalpur Jn. Via Patna Jn.from 15th January, 2024. The newly diverted route will fulfil the long-cherished demands of a vast area of population from West Bengal & Bihar states that were earlier lacking the privileges to travel in Rajdhani Express trains.

With the diversion of route, there will be changes in timings and total journey time. Train no. 20501 (Agartala- Anand Vihar Terminal) will commence its journey from Agartala on 15th January, 2024, on Monday, at 15:10 hours to reach its destination at Anand Vihar Terminal of Delhi on Wednesday at 10:50 hours. Similarly, train no. 20502 (Anand Vihar Terminal- Agartala) will commence its journey from Anand Vihar Terminal of Delhi, at 19:50 hours, Wednesday, to reach its destination of Agartala at Tripura on Friday at 15:40 hours. The train will run via important stations of West Bengal & Bihar namely Malda Town, Bhagalpur and Jamalpur, thus increasing the geographic connectivity of the states of Tripura, Assam, West Bengal and Bihar with the capital city of our nation. This will also boost the socio-economic scenario for all the newly connected places.

Share post:




More like this

Odisha FC beat East Bengal FC 2-1 in ISL

 Odisha FC built distance at the top of the...

Japan sanctions 9 Russian individuals, 7 companies, bank

Japan has imposed sanctions on nine Russian individuals and...

Five days budget session of Tripura begins

 The five days budget session of Tripura Legislative Assembly...

Santosh Trophy: Manipur, Delhi, Railways secure quarterfinal berths

It’s a tale of six teams in two conundrums...