22 C
Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Biplab elected as Council member of Institute of Technology


BY TC News Desk

Agartala Dec 19: Former Chief Minister of Tripura and Rajya Sabha MP Biplab Kumar Deb, has been elected as a member of the Council of the Institute of Technology, Act 1961.

Notably, only one member of the Rajya Sabha is entitled this prestigious position.The announcement comes on Monday after Prime Minister Narendra Modi visited Tripura a day earlier and attended a mass gathering here in the capital city.Earlier this month, Deb was also appointed to the Standing Committee of the Union Home Ministry.

One after the other, various important responsibilities of the central government are being handed over to the former chief minister of Tripura, Biplab Kumar Deb.It may be noted that in accordance with a resolution passed by the Rajya Sabha on December 7, Election to the Council established under Section 31(1) of the Institutes of Technology Act, 1961. Based on the election process that followed, MP Biplab Kumar Deb was elected as a member of the Council of the Institute of Technology.

In a post on social media, Deb expressed his gratitude to Prime Minister Narendra Modi for this important responsibility, promising to do his best to fulfill the assigned responsibility.

Share post:




More like this

CM appreciates role of voluntary organizations to meet blood shortage in Hospitals

BY TC News Desk Agartala, March 21: Chief Minister Prof...

49th State Biju Mela and Utsav at Agartala from April 13 to 15

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 21: The 49th state-level...

Centre sanctions 2.5 crore mandays for Tripura in MGNREGA, CM thanks PM Modi

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 21: The Ministry of...

Three persons arrested in Dharmanagar city with 30 kg of dry cannabis

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 21: Acting on a...