34 C
Tuesday, May 30, 2023

Biswabandhu Sen elects as new Speaker of TLA


BY TC News Desk

Agartala: March 24. Biswabandhu Sen, MLA of BJP has been elected as the fifteenth Speaker of the Tripura Legislative Assembly on Friday.

On the first day of Tripura Legislative Assembly where the election for Speaker post held, BJP MLA Biswabandhu Sen got 32 votes. On the other hand, opposition candidate Gopal Chandra Roy who is also MLA of Congress, got 14 votes. After the polling process was over, the Pro-tem Speaker declared Bishwabandhu Sen as the winner.

Then the Chief Minister and members of the opposition escorted the newly elected principal to his chair.Biswabandhu Sen expressed his sincere thanks and respect to all the members of the Legislative Assembly on assuming the post of Principal.

He also pledged to perform impartial duties as the chairman of the council. He also sought everyone’s cooperation in conducting the meeting in an orderly and peaceful manner.On this day, Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha congratulated the newly elected Speaker on behalf of the Treasury Bench. He also thanked all the members of the assembly. On this day, CPIM state committee secretary and MLA Jitendra Chaudhury also congratulated the newly elected speaker. He expressed hope that everyone will play a role in protecting the interests of 4 million people in the assembly.

Share post:




More like this

Devastating fire claims housewife’s life at Santirbazar

BY TC News Desk Agartala, May 29, 2023: A devastating...

Infuriated wife attacks boozed husband at Dharmanagar

BY TC News Desk Agartala, May 29, 2023: Becoming impatient...

Critical vascular surgery saves daily laborer’s Life in GB hospital

BY TC News Desk Agartala: May 29. Doctors of GB...

Two social workers extend support to evicted families of Rayabari in Udaipur

BY TC News Desk Agartala, May 29, 2023: Jalal Kheedmat...