26.2 C
Monday, July 15, 2024

BJP appoints state in-charges for Lok Sabha polls, Biplab Kumar Deb gets Haryana


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, 27th January 2024 :   With an eye on the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced the names of 23 state in-charges or ‘Prabhari’ and co-in-charges or ‘Saha-Prabhari’ to oversee the party’s campaign and coordination.

The list, released by BJP national president JP Nadda on Saturday, includes former Tripura chief minister Biplab Kumar Deb, who has been given the charge of Haryana, along with his existing role as the state in-charge of the northern state.

Haryana, which has 10 Lok Sabha seats, is a crucial state for the BJP, as it faces a tough challenge from the opposition Congress and the regional Jannayak Janta Party (JJP). Deb, who is known for his organisational skills and popularity among the youth, will have to work hard to ensure the BJP’s victory in the state.

The list also names the state in-charges and co-in-charges for other states and union territories, as follows: Andaman and Nicobar Islands: Bai Satya Kumar (in-charge and co-in-charge); Arunachal Pradesh: Ashok Singhal (in-charge and co-in-charge); Bihar: Vinod Tabde (in-charge) and MP Deepak Prakash (co-in-charge); Chandigarh: MLA Vijaybhai Rupani (in-charge), MLA Purnesh Modi and Dushyant Patel (co-in-charges); Goa: Asish Sood (in-charge and co-in-charge); Himachal Pradesh: MLA Srikanth Sharma (in-charge) and Sanjay Tandon (co-in-charge); Jammu and Kashmir: Tarun Chugh (in-charge) and Ashish Sood (co-in-charge); Jharkhand: MP Laxnikant Vajpayee (in-charge and co-in-charge); Karnataka: MP Dr Radhamohan Das Agrawal (in-charge) and Sood Reddy (co-in-charge); Kerala: Prakash Javadekar (in-charge and co-in-charge); Ladakh: Tarun Chugh (in-charge and co-in-charge); Lakshadweep: Arvind Menon (in-charge and co-in-charge); Madhya Pradesh: MLC Dr Mahendra Singh (in-charge) and Satish Upadhyay (co-in-charge); Odisha: MP Vijaylal Singh Tomar (in-charge) and MLA Lata Usendi (co-in-charge); Pondicherry: Nirmal Kumar Surana (in-charge and co-in-charge); Sikkim: MLA Vijay Bhai Rupani (in-charge) and Dr Narinder Singh (co-in-charge); Tamil Nadu: MLC Dr Dilip Jaiswal (in-charge), Arvind Menon and Sudhakar Reddy (co-in-charges); Uttar Pradesh: Bijayat Pandey (in-charge and co-in-charge); Uttarakhand: Dushyant Kumar Gautam (in-charge and co-in-charge); and West Bengal: MLC Mangal Pandey (in-charge), Amit Malveer and Asha Ladke (co-in-charges).

Share post:




More like this

Unity and brotherhood strengthened through cultural traditions: CM

 By TC News Desk Agartala, 14th July 2024:  Chief Minister...

Tripura BJP declares candidate’s names for Panchayat elections

By TC News Desk Agartala, 14th July 2024:  The ruling...

PCC President Asish Kumar Saha condemns violence ahead of Panchayat elections in BJP-ruled state

By TC News Desk Agartala, 14th July 2024:  Pradesh Congress...