17.3 C
Sunday, February 25, 2024

BJP election committee meeting held, candidates name by Aug 16


BY TC News Desk

Agartala: August 14. Ahead of the by-elections, the BJP state leadership has held its election committee meeting in presence of BJP NE coordinator Sambit Patra and informed that the party would announce its candidates name by 16th August.

The meeting of BJP’s election committee was chaired by BJP NE Coordinator Sambit Patra, BJP Tripura president Rajib Bhattacharya, Tripura Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha, former Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Dev Varma, Power Minister Ratan Lal Nathm Union Minister of State Pratima Bhoumik and other leaders.

After holding meeting BJP Chief Rajib Bhattacharya told reporters that in meeting they have taken ‘some important’ decisions cantering the  by-elections in Boxanagar and in Dhanpur Assembly constituencies under Tripura’s Sepahijala district slated to be held on September 05.

“The election committee meeting held today which was led by BJP NE coordinator Sambit Patra. In the meeting Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha, Former Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Dev Varma and other leaders were also Present. Under their leadership the meeting of election committee held today and we have taken some important decisions in the meeting. We have almost done in selecting of our candidates and after we receive nod from parliamentary board in Delhi, we can talk about our candidates”, he said.

Meanwhile, Power Minister Ratan Lal Nath informed that on 17th August BJP will submit nomination papers and before that the party will announce the names of its candidates.

On the declaration of candidates names of Left Front, Ratan Nath said, “The party is in third position and after Lok Sabha election they will be in fourth position. They have even lost the status of opposition party. Our victory is confirmed and people have also no doubt. We will win both the seats with massive landslide victory. This is not CPIM or Congress party, but this is BJP which is a party with discipline”.

Share post:




More like this

Tripura Bar Association to elect new office-bearers on March 23

BY TC News Desk Agartala, February 24: The Tripura Bar...

Tripura to hosts 7th ‘Purvottar Yuva Utsav’ to showcase North East’s talent

BY TC News Desk Agartala, February 24: The state of...

Tripura girl wins Oxford University certificate for story writing

BY TC News Desk Agartala, February 24: Oindrila Chakraborty, a...

Former Deputy CM Jishnu Dev Varma inaugurates Shriraj Mala event, urges to preserve history

BY TC News Desk Agartala, February 24: Former Deputy Chief...