17 C
Wednesday, February 28, 2024

BJP MLA Ratanlal Nath wins election for seventh consecutive terms


BY  TC News Desk

Agartala, March 2, 2023: Winning the assembly election for seventh consecutive term from 2-Mohanpur assembly constituency with a margin of 7,385 votes, BJP MLA Ratanlal Nath on Thursday told reporters that he is now the representative of all those who have favoured him and also for those, who were against.

Praising Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s achievement, Nath said “The complete credit goes to Prime Minister Modi, because he has done many things for the welfare of common people irrespective of any political colour, caste, creed and religion. This include- ‘pucca’ houses under PMAY, free tap water connection under JJM, pensions increased by the state government, etc. Not only personal development, the government focused on economic progress followed by total development of all”.

Share post:




More like this

Assam Rifles holds media interaction,  emphasizes security measures, societal benefits

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 27th February 2024: Assam Rifles...

State records over 16% rise in GST collections

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 27th February 2024: The GST...

PCC’s ex-chief Pijush joins Congress, 20 leaders and members’ quits party

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 27th February 2024:  Former Pradesh...

Govt actively working to enhance tourism sector in Tripura: CM

 BY TC News Desk Agartala, 27th February 2024:  Chief Minister...