21 C
Wednesday, February 28, 2024

BJP’s victory is a victory of people: Sushanta


BY TC News Desk

Agartala: March 12. On the occasion of the historic victory of the Bharatiya Janata Party in the 2023 assembly elections, Majlishpur MLA and state minister Sushanta Chowdhury and the state president of the Bharatiya Janata Party Rajib Bhattacharya were felicitated after the victory procession at a ceremony at Jirania.

On this occasion, a cultural program was organized in the ground adjacent to the SDM’s office. Before the reception ceremony, a huge procession from different areas of Majlishpur Assembly constituency arrived at the field.

While addressing the party workers and supporters who came to this victory march today, Minister Chowdhury said, I express my sincere thanks and deep gratitude to all the mothers, brothers, sisters and friends who came here! Thank you to all of you who voted for me and made me win from Majlishpur Vidhan Sabha constituency with huge votes! Heartfelt love and thanks to my comrades Yuva Morcha brothers and Mahila Morcha sisters!

He said, “I believe, this victory is not only my victory, not only the victory of the Bharatiya Janata Party, this victory is the victory of all of you! This victory is the victory of all the gods of Majlishpur! As well as the victory of the entire Tripura and democracy-loving Indians! The victory of Home Minister Amit Shahji, who is determined to form a united India! Tripura’s newly elected Chief Minister Professor (Dr.) Manik Sahar wins”.

He also said, My humble request to all of you, if there is any mistake anywhere, you will immediately point out my mistake. This right is given to you by the Constitution of India. My little life dedicated to your service!

Gaurang Bhowmik, Mandal President of Majlishpur Mandal, Suman Das, President of Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha Sadar Gramin District, Manju Das, Chairman of Jiranya Panchayat Samiti, Vice Chairman Pritam Debnath, Chairperson of Jiranya Nagar Panchayat Ratan Kumar Das, Vice Chairperson Rita were present in this felicitation ceremony. Das, Ranirbazar Pur Parishad Chairperson Aparna Shukla Das, Vice-Chairperson Prabir Kumar Das, Jiraniya Block Advisory Committee Chairman Shobhamani Debvarma.

Share post:




More like this

PCC to hold party workers’ conference on March 6

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 28th February 2024 :  The...

Women’s self-empowerment is a priority for the state government, says Pranajit Singha Roy

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 28th February 2024 :  The...

ASHA workers demand better pay and benefits, submits memorandum to CMO of West district

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 28th February 2024 :   A...

All Tripura Blind Association submits memorandum to Director of ICA department

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 28th February 2024 :   The...