29 C
Friday, June 14, 2024

Tension in Mandwai as TIPRA launch attack on BJP’s victory rally


BY TC News Desk

Agartala: March 12. After Ampinagar, the alleged TIPRA Motha workers launched another attack on BJP’s victory rally in Khas Noagaon area of Banikya Choumuhani under Mandwai Assembly Constituency. Workers and supporters of the ruling party were sustained severe injuries.

Widespread fear has spread in the mixed population area of Noagaon in open daylight. It is to be noted that the BJP has won 32 seats in the recently concluded assembly elections. Today was their victory rally at Mandwai which started in all assembly constituencies from this morning. Similarly, the Yuva Morcha workers of Mandwai Assembly Constituency took part in the victory procession. After the victory procession, arrangements are made to eat food.

At that time, miscreants sheltered by Tipra Motha carried out a random attack. According to the details of the incident, hundreds of Tipra Motha miscreants attacked on the victory rally with sharp weapons, Dao, lathis. Several Yuva Morcha workers and supporters were seriously injured in the incident. BJP sources claimed that those who led this incident today are Subodh Debbarma, Anil Debbarma, Sunil Debbarma, Piyush Debbarma, Suchi Debbarma and James Koloi. The alleged Tipra Motha workers however threatened while leaving that if they had came to the government, they would not allow people of other community in the TTAADC. After such a threat, the people of the mixed settlement area became very scared.

Share post:




More like this

Slight tremors in HP’s Kullu

Tremors measuring 3.0 on the Richter scale was felt...

3 Palestinians killed in Israeli raid in West Bank

 Three Palestinians have been killed in an Israeli raid...

Cabinet body responsible for Manipur’s displaced population

) The Manipur Cabinet has decided to constitute a...

1 killed, 14 injured in Israeli airstrike in S. Lebanon

 A woman was killed, and 14 other civilians injured...