24 C
Tuesday, June 18, 2024

CM, ICA minister felicitated 760 students of Majlishpur constituency


By TC News Desk

Agartala, November 13: In the presence of Chief Minister Prof (Dr) Manik Saha, 760 meritorious students who passed the higher secondary examination of various schools in 2022 belonging to 10-Majlishpur assembly constituency were personally felicitated by the ICA minister and local MLA of Majlishpur Sushanta Chowdhury on Sunday afternoon at Gitanjali Hall in Ranirbazar Municipal Council area.

On this day, the Chief Minister Dr Saha and ICA minister Chowdhury gave certificates, bouquets of flowers, diaries and pens to the students for successfully passing the higher secondary examination. Addressing the felicitation ceremony, Chowdhury said that these successful students have made the name of their parents, schools and the entire area bright throughout the state in the midst of the Corona crisis. Overcoming many obstacles and adversities, they have succeeded in the great test of their lives. This small arrangement of mine today is to celebrate their struggle and share their happiness and wish them good luck for the future.

He said that it is his firm belief that the students who were felicitated in today’s ceremony in the presence of the Chief Minister of the state will take a firm pledge to be well educated in higher education with new hope and engage in the service of the country and the state as enlightened people.

Apart from education, they will develop themselves as enlightened people by excelling in sports. They will always remember the people and teachers who contributed to their education and good results, he added. ICA minister expressed his gratitude to the Chief Minister Professor (Dr) Manik Saha for spending his valuable time in today’s felicitation ceremony to felicitate the students. Speaking at the event, the Chief Minister wished bright future to the present meritorious students and praised minister Chowdhury for encouraging the students by organizing such a felicitation program. Principal of the “School of Science” Abhijit Bhattacharya, Vice-Chairman of Ranirbazar Municipal Council Prabir Kumar Das, social worker Gouranga Bhowmik and parents of various schools were present in this event today.

Share post:




More like this

NSA Ajit Doval holds talks with US NSA Sullivan on iCET

 National Security Advisor Ajit Doval on Monday held talks...

8 die in Bengal train accident: PM announces ex gratia of Rs 2L each

 Eight people have died so far after the Agartala-Sealdah...

Nitish directs authorities to frame law to check question paper leak in exams

) Taking cognizance of the irregularities and question paper...

BJP announces names of election in-charges & co-incharges for 3 states, JK

 BJP on Monday announced names of incharges and co-incharges...