20.3 C
Sunday, February 25, 2024

CM takes a dig over CPI-M after inaugurating party office


By TC News Desk

Agartala Oct 14: “CPI (M) makes devils in their party office whereas BJP make real men in their party offices”, asserted Tripura Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha as he inaugurated the newly built BJP party office in Kailasahar on Friday.

The Chief Minister was accompanied in the programme by state BJP president Rajiv Bhattacharjee and ‘Pravari’ Dr Mahesh Sharma. Besides, another party office was inaguruated at Paitur Bazar area of Kailasahar in a programme attended by MLA Sudangshu Das, minister Bhagwan Das, minister Santana Chakma , party general secretary Tinku Roy, state secretary Tapas Majumder , BJP’s Unakoti district president Pabitra Debnath and others.

Cutting the ribbon and lighting the lamp, the CM along with the dignitaries inaugurated the party office.

Going ballistic over the opposition CPI-M while addressing the program, CM Dr Saha said, “CPI-M manufactures hooligans whereas real men with true personalities come out from BJP party Offices”.

Calling the CPI-M to be anti-social people, Chief Minister said, “The CPI-M leaders were invited to attend the program of the country’s President Droupadi Murmu but they stayed away from it but staged a different drama in Kailasahar by demonstrating against the non-invitation of CPI-M MLA Mobassar Ali to the function of inaugurating the science building of the Kailasahar college”.

Talking about the Party Office, Dr Saha said it was a long standing demand of the BJP karyakartas.

He added, “Construction of new party offices in 7 districts out of ten organizational districts of the state is being completed at a very fast pace. Plans were taken to build 512 new organizational offices all over the country under the guidance of BJP National president JP Nadda out of which the construction of 236 offices has been completed already”.Addressing at the program the other BJP functionaries stressed that the BJP candidate shall secure marginal victory in the Kailashahar and Chandipur assembly constituencies in upcoming 2023 assembly elections.

Share post:




More like this

Tripura Bar Association to elect new office-bearers on March 23

BY TC News Desk Agartala, February 24: The Tripura Bar...

Tripura to hosts 7th ‘Purvottar Yuva Utsav’ to showcase North East’s talent

BY TC News Desk Agartala, February 24: The state of...

Tripura girl wins Oxford University certificate for story writing

BY TC News Desk Agartala, February 24: Oindrila Chakraborty, a...

Former Deputy CM Jishnu Dev Varma inaugurates Shriraj Mala event, urges to preserve history

BY TC News Desk Agartala, February 24: Former Deputy Chief...