20.2 C
Friday, March 24, 2023

Congress declared candidates for 17 seats


BY TC News Desk

Agartala: January 28. The Pradesh congress committee has released its candidate list for the upcoming assembly election.On a notice general secretary of AICC Mukul Wasnik has field candidates in 17 seats.

Prasanta Sen Chowdhury will contest from Mohanpur, Sista MohanDas from Barjala, Sudip Roy Barman will contest from Agartala, Ashish Kumar Saha from Bordowali, Gopal Roy will contest from Banamalipur, Kesav Sarkar will contest from Majlishpur.

While Raj Kumar Sarkar who is brother of former MLA Dilip Sarkar will contest from Badharghart, Ashok Debbarma will contest from Charilam, Ashok Kumar Baidya of Teliamura, Titan Pal will contest from Radhakishorepur, Pranajit Roy from Matabari, Rubi Gope will contest from Kamalpur, DC Hrangkhawl will contest for Karamcherra, Satyaban Das from Pabiacherra,Birajit Sinha will contests from Kailashahar and Chayan Bhattacharjee to contest from Dharmanagr.

Share post:




More like this

Successful rare operation of heart tumor at GBP Hospital

BY TC News Desk Agartala, March 23, 2023: Cardiac surgery...

“Ashokastami” festival in Unakoti from March 29

BY TC News Desk Agartala, March 23, 2023: The “Ashokastami”...

Tripura Lok Sanskriti Sansad’s 2-day “Lok-Baul Utsav” at Bishalgarh from March 25

By  TC News Desk Agartala, March 23, 2023: Like other...

Inauguration of 41st Agartala Book Fair tommorow

BY TC News Desk Agartala, March 23, 2023: Chief Minister...