33 C
Saturday, April 20, 2024

Higher Secondary exams of TBSE begins from today,


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, 1st March 2024:   The Tripura Board of Secondary Education (TBSE) initiated the Higher Secondary or Class 12 board exams on Friday, starting at 12 PM across the state. Dr. Dhananajoy Gan Chowdhury, the President of TBSE, announced that these examinations, set to conclude on March 30, kicked off with the English paper on the inaugural day.

Highlighting the significance of these exams in shaping the educational journey of the youth, Dr. Chowdhury disclosed that a total of 25,345 students form this year’s Higher Secondary cohort. To ensure a smooth conduct of the examinations, a network of 60 centers and 98 venues has been established throughout the state.

Strategically located examination centers include 7 in Dhalai, 6 in Gomati, 3 in Khowai, 5 in the North District, 8 in each of Sepahijala and South Districts, 3 in Unakoti, and 20 in the West District. Dr. Chowdhury emphasized the meticulous planning involved in organizing exams across various districts to uphold the integrity and fairness of the evaluation process.

The Class 12 exam schedule encompasses subjects such as Language Paper (Bangla, Hindi, Kokborok, Mizo), Chemistry, Political Science, Business Studies, Education, Physics, Accountancy, Biology, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Economics, Psychology, Geography, Sanskrit, Arabic, Statistics, Sociology, Computer Science, Music, and vocational subjects, with the last exam scheduled for March 30.

Additionally, the Class 10 exams are set to begin on March 2 and will run until March 23.

Share post:




More like this

INDI alliance loses ground, resorts to false allegations: CM

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 19th April 2024:  Chief Minister...

CPIM, Congress demands for Re-Polling, alleges massive fake vote

Agartala: Alleging massive false voting due to the presence...

Union minister of state Pratima Bhoumik emphasizes nation building as she casts vote at Jatrapur

By TC News Desk Agartala, 19th April 2024:   Union minister...