22.9 C
Saturday, March 25, 2023

Major reshuffle in state police, Sankar Debnath new SP West, Arindam removed from IG L&O


BY TC News Desk

Agartala: September 01. In a surprise move, a major reshuffle has been effected in the state police as the elite force keeps drawing flaks for its apparent failures in putting a stop on the unabated cases of thefts and robberies.

According to a notification released by the state police, on repatriation from central deputation, M. Raja Murugan, IPS is posted as ADGP(Trg.), Tripura.  G.S. Rao, IPS, IGP(Training)  has been transferred and posted as IGP(Crime & Int.).  L. Darlong, IPS, IGP(Crime & Int.), has been relieved from his earlier charge and posted as IGP(Law & Order). Arindam Nath who used to look after law and order has been given the charge of IGP Administration. Dilip Ray who was Principal of police training academy will now lead the charge of commandant CIAT. Sudeshna Bhattacharjee, TPS, SP(SCRB), had been relieved from  her additional charge of SP (Mobile Task Force) and given the additional charge of Principal of PTA. Shri Nabadwip Jamatia, TPS GrI.

Commandant of CIAT will now look after the charge of SP MTF. Sankar Debnath IPS, SP(Special Branch) with additional charge of SP(Vigilance) has been transferred and posted as the much crucial post of SP West Tripura. Krishnendu Chakraborty, IPS, AIGP(Crime) will take over the charges of Sankar Debnath. Bhanupada Chakraborty now posted as SP Khowai has been transferred and posted as AIGP(Crime) in the police headquarters. West Tripura SP Bogati Jagadishwar Reddy has been transferred and posted as the SP of Sepahijala district while his predecessor Rati Ranjan Debnath, IPS has been shifted to Khowai district as SP. Kishore Debbarma, posted as SP Unakoti, Tripura is transferred and posted as SP, Cyber Crime.  Kanta Jangir who was additional SP, Gomati has been promoted as SP Khowai.

Share post:




More like this

Reading books is very necessary for expansion of thinking :  CM

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: Chief Minister Prof...

Jiten writes to CM, demands to direct police to act upon poll violence

By TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. CPIM state committee...

TMP MLA Animesh becomes opposition leader, Kalyani becomes Chief Whip

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: TIPRA Motha party...

Biswabandhu Sen elects as new Speaker of TLA

BY TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. Biswabandhu Sen, MLA...