22.9 C
Saturday, March 25, 2023

Pratima inaugurates Punjab National Bank branch for the first time in Dhanpur


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, January 04, 2023: Union minister of state Pratima Bhoumik inaugurated a branch of Punjab National Bank at Kathalia in Dhanpur assembly constituency on Wednesday.

Today is the day to fulfil the dreams of Dhanpur residents. After so many years, a Nationalised Bank was inaugurated in Dhanpur assembly constituency today. Manik Sarkar, the then chief minister and the current leader of the opposition, was elected from this assembly constituency and became the Chief Minister for four consecutive terms, but there was not a single state-owned bank branch in the entire assembly constituency because of which the common people were suffering.

Union minister of state Pratima Bhoumik personally requested union Finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman for a branch of a state-owned bank. She responded to the request of the minister of state and all the officials of Punjab National Bank extended a hand of help. The facilities available in state-owned banks are not available in regional or local banks. So this branch is opened for local people.

Inaugurating the branch of Punjab National Bank, Union minister of state Pratima Bhoumik said, “I am very happy to finally inaugurate the branch of the state-owned bank. Thank you once again to all the officers and members of Punjab National Bank.”

She also said, “During the communist regime, who was elected from Dhanpur and became the Chief Minister, he did not open a National Bank branch in this centre even in all these years.”

Officials of Punjab National Bank were also present on the occasion along with the union minister of state.

Share post:




More like this

Reading books is very necessary for expansion of thinking :  CM

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: Chief Minister Prof...

Jiten writes to CM, demands to direct police to act upon poll violence

By TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. CPIM state committee...

TMP MLA Animesh becomes opposition leader, Kalyani becomes Chief Whip

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: TIPRA Motha party...

Biswabandhu Sen elects as new Speaker of TLA

BY TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. Biswabandhu Sen, MLA...