20.2 C
Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Ratan Chakraborty defeats Pabitra Kar with margin of 4,110 votes


BY  TC News Desk

Agartala, March 2, 2023: BJP MLA and Speaker of Tripura Legislative Assembly, Ratan Chakraborty once again won the general election from 5-Khayerpur assembly constituency with margin of 4,110 votes defeating CPIM leader Pabitra Kar.

He said “I stood beside the people and no doubt, there has been lot of developmental works in the last five years. During COVID pandemic, the government and ruling party have shown their responsibility towards people. With the blessings of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his immense support to the state, people have blossomed Lotus flower once again in Tripura. We want development to forward and double the acceleration”.

Appealing all to maintain peace, Chakraborty said “The joy of one’s victory should not be the cause of another’s sorrow. In 2018, we showed patience and this time, instigated in various ways, many of our workers were beaten. Despite of all these, we stopped our workers from counter attack activities.”

Share post:




More like this

CM appreciates role of voluntary organizations to meet blood shortage in Hospitals

BY TC News Desk Agartala, March 21: Chief Minister Prof...

49th State Biju Mela and Utsav at Agartala from April 13 to 15

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 21: The 49th state-level...

Centre sanctions 2.5 crore mandays for Tripura in MGNREGA, CM thanks PM Modi

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 21: The Ministry of...

Three persons arrested in Dharmanagar city with 30 kg of dry cannabis

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 21: Acting on a...