22.9 C
Saturday, March 25, 2023

TBSE initiates final preparations for Madhyamik and HS Examinations from March 15 and 16 next


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, March 14: The Higher Secondary examination is going to start from March 15 and secondary examination from March 16 next.

Meanwhile, Tripura Board of Secondary Education (TBSE) has taken all the preparations for the smooth completion of Madhyamik and Higher Secondary examinations.

Speaking to media personnel on Tuesday, TBSE president Bhabatosh Saha said that the number of secondary examinees this year is 38,130. Students of 1,092 schools are going to sit for the secondary examination at 77 centres while the examination will be held in 162 places. Madrasa Alim has 121 students enrolled. Seven madrasa students will appear in the examination at six venues in five centres. Madhyamik exam will end on April 18 next.

On the other hand, the number of higher secondary examinees is 33,453. They are all students of 408 higher secondary schools. These students will appear for the examination in 64 centers of the state located in 112 venues. Their exams will end on April 19 next. There are 62 Madrasa Fazil candidates and their examination will be held at three centers and three venues. In the case of higher secondary, the examination of Madrasa Fazil candidates will end on April 5 next.

The board president also said that students of secondary and higher secondary who could not fill the form within the stipulated time to appear for the examination were given time to fill the form on March 10 and 11. In this case, it was seen that 14 candidates filled the form for Madhyamik and 18 candidates in higher secondary examinations.

He said that the admit card was given to them on Tuesday. English will be the first exam of Madhyamik and Higher Madhyamik.

The Board president said that the examination will start from 12 noon.

Share post:




More like this

Reading books is very necessary for expansion of thinking :  CM

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: Chief Minister Prof...

Jiten writes to CM, demands to direct police to act upon poll violence

By TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. CPIM state committee...

TMP MLA Animesh becomes opposition leader, Kalyani becomes Chief Whip

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: TIPRA Motha party...

Biswabandhu Sen elects as new Speaker of TLA

BY TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. Biswabandhu Sen, MLA...